The results are in from the first round of Comedy Central’s Up Next talent search and the winners are moving on to the regional semifinals round, hosted by the great Jonah Ray!
Come on out to one of the semifinals shows and see some of comedy’s future stars before they hit the big time:
[[MORE]]
Chicago, Chicago Improv - 10/9
Chris Condren, representing Levity Live 
Dave Thomason (@dave_thomason), Cobb’s Comedy Club
Troy Walker (@TroyWalkeresq), Denver Improv
Matteo Lane (@matteolane), Carolines on Broadway
Jeff Bodart (@jeffbodart), Chicago Improv
Jason Collings (@jasoncollings), Brea Improv
Cyrus McQueen (@cyrusmcqueen), Levity Live
Brian Aldridge (@brianallday), Chicago Improv
Ali Siddiq (@ali_speaks), Houston Improv
Aaron Aryanpur (@aaroncomedian), Addison Improv
San Francisco, Cobb’s Comedy Club - 10/16
Yassir Lester (@yassir_lester), Hollywood Improv
Randy Liedtke (@randyliedtke), Hollywood Improv
Ray Molina (@tweetraymolina), Punch Line Sacramento
John Ross (@xjohnrossx), Punch Line Sacramento
Jon Rudnitsky (@jonrudnitsky), Hollywood Improv
Erik Myers (@erikmyerscomedy), Irvine Improv
Ellis Rodriguez (@ellistrated), San Jose Improv
Daniel Eachus (@daneaschus), Ontario Improv
Caitlin Gill (@robotcaitlin), Cobb’s Comedy Club
Aaron Weaver (@aaaaronweaver), Hollywood Improv
Boston, Wilbur Theater - 10/21
Jenny Zigrino (@jennyzisnice), The Wilbur 
Joe Pera (@JosephPera), Carolines on Broadway
Naomi Ekperigin (@blacktress), Carolines on Broadway
Nimesh Patel (@findingnimesh), Carolines on Broadway
Tom Dustin (@tom_dustin), The Wilbur Theatre
Rob Maher (@robmaher), Virginia Beach Funny Bone
Nell-Sinn (@Nell_Sinn), Cleveland Improv
Mike Wysocki (@itsmikewysocki), Pittsburgh Improv
Cliff Cash (@cliffcashcomedy), The Comedy Zone 
Alingon Mitra (@alingon), Hartford Funny Bone
Ft. Lauderdale, Ft. Lauderdale Improv - 10/23
Robert Dean (@thatRobertDean), Carolines on Broadway
Tone Bell (@tonebell), Irvine Improv
Preacher Lawson (@preacherlawson), Orlando Improv
Patrick Melton (@pmelt), Tampa Improv Comedy Theater
Nhan Du (@spidernhan), Ft. Lauderdale Improv
Kirsten Alberts (@DobbyWrnsHryPtr), Tempe Improv
Mike Speenberg (@speenberg), Zanie’s Comedy Showplace
Dan DeCotiis (@decotilsdan), Palm Beach Improv
Chris Cubas (@chriscubas), Cap City 
AJ Finney (@aj_finney), Kansas City Improv

The results are in from the first round of Comedy Central’s Up Next talent search and the winners are moving on to the regional semifinals round, hosted by the great Jonah Ray!

Come on out to one of the semifinals shows and see some of comedy’s future stars before they hit the big time:

Chicago, Chicago Improv - 10/9

Chris Condren, representing Levity Live 

Dave Thomason (@dave_thomason), Cobb’s Comedy Club

Troy Walker (@TroyWalkeresq), Denver Improv

Matteo Lane (@matteolane), Carolines on Broadway

Jeff Bodart (@jeffbodart), Chicago Improv

Jason Collings (@jasoncollings), Brea Improv

Cyrus McQueen (@cyrusmcqueen), Levity Live

Brian Aldridge (@brianallday), Chicago Improv

Ali Siddiq (@ali_speaks), Houston Improv

Aaron Aryanpur (@aaroncomedian), Addison Improv

San Francisco, Cobb’s Comedy Club - 10/16

Yassir Lester (@yassir_lester), Hollywood Improv

Randy Liedtke (@randyliedtke), Hollywood Improv

Ray Molina (@tweetraymolina), Punch Line Sacramento

John Ross (@xjohnrossx), Punch Line Sacramento

Jon Rudnitsky (@jonrudnitsky), Hollywood Improv

Erik Myers (@erikmyerscomedy), Irvine Improv

Ellis Rodriguez (@ellistrated), San Jose Improv

Daniel Eachus (@daneaschus), Ontario Improv

Caitlin Gill (@robotcaitlin), Cobb’s Comedy Club

Aaron Weaver (@aaaaronweaver), Hollywood Improv

Boston, Wilbur Theater - 10/21

Jenny Zigrino (@jennyzisnice), The Wilbur 

Joe Pera (@JosephPera), Carolines on Broadway

Naomi Ekperigin (@blacktress), Carolines on Broadway

Nimesh Patel (@findingnimesh), Carolines on Broadway

Tom Dustin (@tom_dustin), The Wilbur Theatre

Rob Maher (@robmaher), Virginia Beach Funny Bone

Nell-Sinn (@Nell_Sinn), Cleveland Improv

Mike Wysocki (@itsmikewysocki), Pittsburgh Improv

Cliff Cash (@cliffcashcomedy), The Comedy Zone 

Alingon Mitra (@alingon), Hartford Funny Bone

Ft. Lauderdale, Ft. Lauderdale Improv - 10/23

Robert Dean (@thatRobertDean), Carolines on Broadway

Tone Bell (@tonebell), Irvine Improv

Preacher Lawson (@preacherlawson), Orlando Improv

Patrick Melton (@pmelt), Tampa Improv Comedy Theater

Nhan Du (@spidernhan), Ft. Lauderdale Improv

Kirsten Alberts (@DobbyWrnsHryPtr), Tempe Improv

Mike Speenberg (@speenberg), Zanie’s Comedy Showplace

Dan DeCotiis (@decotilsdan), Palm Beach Improv

Chris Cubas (@chriscubas), Cap City 

AJ Finney (@aj_finney), Kansas City Improv

  1. sunday reblogged this from comedycentral
  2. patrickmelton reblogged this from comedycentral and added:
    If you’re in the Ft. Lauderdale, Florida area, come out and watch me tape for Comedy Central’s Up Next Semi-Finals and...
  3. creamconecoffee reblogged this from comedycentral
  4. channel101tumblr reblogged this from jonahray
  5. hopelessly-obsessive reblogged this from comedycentral
  6. sierrahouk reblogged this from jonahray and added:
    Jonaaaaaaah
  7. tigersjawsh reblogged this from jonahray
  8. doubleentandre reblogged this from jonahray
  9. itsmymagicpower reblogged this from wouldyousingalong
  10. wouldyousingalong reblogged this from jonahray
  11. cmss1971 reblogged this from jenandtonic and added:
    GO SISTER WIFE!!!