nikkiglaser:

I’m back on this next Wednesday, Jan 15th! Do not miss it.

@midnight returns Monday night!

These tweets are just a small taste of yesterday’s #ComedyFest events, and there’s lots more to come today and throughout the rest of the week!

Click here for the full schedule.

And if you missed it, you can watch Mel Brooks and Carl Reiner’s event with Judd Apatow here.

If you missed any of the #ComedyFest live-stream with Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow, you can watch the entire event here.
Today’s #ComedyFest events continue at 7pm EST / 4pm PST with the Workaholics guys doing a Q&A on Twitter. Tweet your questions to @ADAMDEVINE, @UncleBlazer, @Ders808 and @KyleNewacheck using #ComedyFest.
Then at 8pm EST / 5pm PST, watch an episode of Key & Peele while @KeeganMKey and @JordanPeele tweet along.
As always, be sure to follow @ComedyCentral for all things #ComedyFest!

If you missed any of the #ComedyFest live-stream with Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow, you can watch the entire event here.

Today’s #ComedyFest events continue at 7pm EST / 4pm PST with the Workaholics guys doing a Q&A on Twitter. Tweet your questions to @ADAMDEVINE, @UncleBlazer, @Ders808 and @KyleNewacheck using #ComedyFest.

Then at 8pm EST / 5pm PST, watch an episode of Key & Peele while @KeeganMKey and @JordanPeele tweet along.

As always, be sure to follow @ComedyCentral for all things #ComedyFest!

popculturebrain:

Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow are live now as part of #ComedyFest.

You’ve got to watch this. It’s fantastic.

popculturebrain:

Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow are live now as part of #ComedyFest.

You’ve got to watch this. It’s fantastic.

Click here to follow Mel Brooks and watch the live-stream of the #ComedyFest event with Mel, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow right now!

Click here to follow Mel Brooks and watch the live-stream of the #ComedyFest event with Mel, Carl Reiner and Judd Apatow right now!

If you want to be like Ron Howard (and who doesn’t?), tweet your questions to @MelBrooks and @CarlReiner with hashtag #ComedyFest.
They’ll be answering them at an event moderated by Judd Apatow, today at 5pm EST / 2pm PST. A link to a live-stream of the event will be in @MelBrooks's first ever tweet.

If you want to be like Ron Howard (and who doesn’t?), tweet your questions to @MelBrooks and @CarlReiner with hashtag #ComedyFest.

They’ll be answering them at an event moderated by Judd Apatow, today at 5pm EST / 2pm PST. A link to a live-stream of the event will be in @MelBrooks's first ever tweet.

In one week, Comedy Central and Twitter will launch the first ever #ComedyFest, a five-day celebration of comedy taking place on Twitter and featuring Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner, Judd Apatow, Gabriel Iglesias, Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele, The Cast of RENO 911!, Amy Schumer, Jeff Ross, Doug Benson, Steve Agee, Paul Feig, Neal Brennan, Al Madrigal and many others!
The festival kicks off next Monday with the one and only Mel Brooks joining Twitter. His first tweet will be a live-stream of an event at LA’s Paley Center with Brooks and Carl Reiner, moderated by Judd Apatow.
Altogether, #ComedyFest will include 16 programmed events featuring more than 50 comedians. Be sure to follow @ComedyCentral on Twitter for updates.
Click through for the full lineup.

#COMEDYFEST EVENT LINEUP
#ComedyFest lineup subject to change - additional talent and events to be announced .
Monday, April 29
5:00 p.m. Mel Brooks Joins Twitter
With the help of Carl Reiner and moderator Judd Apatow, and in front of a live audience, the legendary Mel Brooks will join Twitter, answer questions and discuss his life and work. Watch the livestream on Twitter!
Talent: Carl Reiner @carlreiner, Judd Apatow @juddapatow, Mel Brooks @melbrooks
11:00 p.m. Ben Hoffman Tweets on Ambien
Ben Hoffman will take you inside the medication-addled mind of… Ben Hoffman, as he live tweets himself on Ambien. You’re going to want to tune in, because most likely you’re going to need to take over for him at some point. Seriously. 
Talent: Ben Hoffman @thebenshow
Tuesday, April 30
1:00 p.m. I Figured Out the Internet: Secrets of My Twitter Success
In this half-panel, half-discussion, some of Twitter’s funniest, most-loved celebrities meet like some sort of bizarre Avengers to talk about what it’s like to be big on Twitter. 
Talent:  Moderator: Jake Fogelnest @jakefogelnest; Amber Earnest @rare_basement, Shelby Fero @shelbyfero, Julieanne Smolinski @boobsradley, Ted Travelstead @trumpetcake
6:00 p.m. Vine Dining with Steve Agee
You might say it’s impossible to tell a compelling story in six seconds, but these comedians will prove otherwise. Join Steve Agee as he hosts a Vine party with contributions from his Vine friends. 
Talent: Steve Agee @steveagee, James Urbaniak @jamesurbaniak, Marlo Meekins @marlomeekins
9:00 p.m. What’s Newsing?
Working from the weirdest and most relevant headlines of the day, some of the hottest comedians on Twitter will come up with tweets about them. You may not become more informed, but you will laugh. 
Talent: Moderators Jared Logan @jaredlogan & Matt Braunger @braunger and Al Jackson @aljaxn
10:30 p.m. Tweeting All Up Inside Amy Schumer
During the premiere of the new COMEDY CENTRAL series “Inside Amy Schumer”, Amy Schumer herself will be livetweeting—giving you the inside scoop, telling you things that went right and wrong during shooting, and more!
Talent: Amy Schumer @amyschumer
Wednesday, May 1
12:30 p.m. The Comedy Directors of Comedy: A Panel
This panel gathers some of the best comedy directors out there—Paul Feig, Lance Bangs, Neal Brennan, and more—and gets them to discuss the ins and outs of directing comedy successfully. 
Talent: Moderator: TBD, Jordan Vogt-Roberts @vogtroberts, Lance Bangs @lancebangs, Rob Schrab @robschrab, Paul Feig @paulfeig, Neil Brennan @nealbrennan
2:45 p.m. Reno 911! Movie! Reunion!
Stars Tom Lennon and Kerri Kenney-Silver livetweet their opus, “Reno 911!: Miami”, with the help of Kumail Nanjiani. Watch the movie with them and get lots of behind-the-scenes stories.
Talent: Tom Lennon @thomaslennon, Kerri Kenney-Silver @kerrikenney, Moderator Michael Ian Black @michaelianblack

4:00 p.m. The Comedy Central “Half Hour” Daytime Drinking Game
17 comedians, who recorded episodes of “The Half Hour” with COMEDY CENTRAL, have gathered all in one place: Twitter. For a half hour, while a sneak peek of their specials is being broadcast, they’ll participate in a massive daytime drinking game. 
Talent: Erik Griffin @erikgriffin, Jonah Ray @jonahray, Sean Patton @mrseanpatton, Sean O’Connor @seanoconnz, Baron Vaughn @barvonblaq, Dan Soder @dansoder, Nikki Glaser @nikkiglaser, Lil Rel Howery @lilrel4, Gabe Liedman @gabeliedman, Mike Lawrence @themikelawrence, Andy Haynes @imandyhaynes, Ben Kronberg @benkronberg, Dan St. Germain @dsgermain, Jared Logan @jaredlogan, Joe DeRosa @joederosacomedy, Cristela Alonzo @cristela9, Brody Stevens @brodyismefriend
Thursday, May 2
2:00 p.m. Encino Man Livetweet with Doug Benson
Doug Benson, king of movies, livetweets one of the most important movies of our time: “Encino Man.” 
Talent: Doug Benson @dougbenson 
6:00 p.m. Writers’ Room: A Panel
Comedians aren’t just doing stand-up, they’re also writing some of the TV shows you love. #ComedyFest has gathered a few of them for this show about what it’s like to be in a writers’ room, how they do both stand-up and TV writing, and more! 
Talent: Moshe Kasher @moshekasher, Dominic Dierkes @dominicdierkes, Sean O’Connor @seanoconz, Megan Ganz @meganganz,  Mike Drucker @mikedrucker, Jess Dweck @thedweck and Albertina Rizzo @albz
9:00 p.m. What’s Newsing?
A second edition of What’s Newsing, because apparently the news changes from day to day
Talent: Jared Logan @jaredlogan and Al Jackson @aljaxn
10:00 p.m. Roast Me with Jeffrey Ross
Roast Master Jeffrey Ross unleashes his infamous insult comedy on a few lucky (and willing!) Twitter users. @ComedyCentral will invite brave souls to submit their profiles for Ross to get familiar with and then rip to shreds during this hilarious event.
Talent: Jeffrey Ross @realjeffreyross
Friday, May 3
11:00 a.m. Al Madrigal: Behind the Stand-Up
Remember Pop Up Video? Now you can experience it on Twitter when Al Madrigal, along with a friend, livetweets his hour long special, “Why is the Rabbit Crying?” Madrigal gives fans an inside look into the mind of a comedian. How did he get started? What bizarre shows has he done along the way? Find out! 
Talent: Al Madrigal @almadrigal and Steve Rannazzisi @steverannazzisi 
5:30 p.m. Road Warriors
Comedians spend a lot of their time touring, and they’ve amassed a ton of weird stories about touring. Join these comics—some of whom will be on the road that day—for a discussion of the ins and outs of being a touring comic. 
Talent: Brendon Walsh @brendonwalsh, Tommy Johnagin @tommyjohnagin, Matt Braunger @braunger, Hannibal Buress @hannibalburess, Eugene Mirman @eugenmirman 
12:00 a.m. Nikki & Dan: Behind the Stand-Up
Remember Pop Up Video? Now you can watch it on Twitter when Nikki Glaser and Dan Soder livetweet the premiere of their COMEDY CENTRAL “The Half Hour,” and give you an inside look into the mind of a comedian. How did they get started? What bizarre shows have they done along the way? Find out! 
Talent: Dan Soder @dansoder, Nikki Glaser @nikkiglaser

In one week, Comedy Central and Twitter will launch the first ever #ComedyFest, a five-day celebration of comedy taking place on Twitter and featuring Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner, Judd Apatow, Gabriel Iglesias, Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele, The Cast of RENO 911!, Amy Schumer, Jeff Ross, Doug Benson, Steve Agee, Paul Feig, Neal Brennan, Al Madrigal and many others!

The festival kicks off next Monday with the one and only Mel Brooks joining Twitter. His first tweet will be a live-stream of an event at LA’s Paley Center with Brooks and Carl Reiner, moderated by Judd Apatow.

Altogether, #ComedyFest will include 16 programmed events featuring more than 50 comedians. Be sure to follow @ComedyCentral on Twitter for updates.

Click through for the full lineup.

Read More

Whoa! The New York Comedy Festival just announced they’ll be hosting a 20th anniversary Ben Stiller Show reunion:

The Ben Stiller Show launched the careers of Stiller, Judd Apatow, Bob Odenkirk, Janeane Garafolo, Andy Dick, Jeff Kahn and Rob Cohen each of whom will participate in the 20th anniversary reunion at the Paley Center to share memories and contemplate the show’s legacy as one of the true classics of television comedy on Saturday, November 10.

Here’s hoping the entire thing will be in Igpay Atinlay.
Click here for the NYCF schedule, tickets and additional info.

Whoa! The New York Comedy Festival just announced they’ll be hosting a 20th anniversary Ben Stiller Show reunion:

The Ben Stiller Show launched the careers of Stiller, Judd Apatow, Bob Odenkirk, Janeane Garafolo, Andy Dick, Jeff Kahn and Rob Cohen each of whom will participate in the 20th anniversary reunion at the Paley Center to share memories and contemplate the show’s legacy as one of the true classics of television comedy on Saturday, November 10.

Here’s hoping the entire thing will be in Igpay Atinlay.

Click here for the NYCF schedule, tickets and additional info.

Stephen Colbert - 2012 TIME 100: The Most Influential People in the World
Time named Stephen Colbert one of 2012’s most influential people and they got Doonesbury's Garry Trudeau to write the profile. Here's a little of it:

On The Colbert Report, every day is Opposite Day. Because of how his humor works, the audience finds meaning through sustained inference, which is a lot more fun than it sounds. Colbert’s riffs are so ingeniously convoluted and deeply weird that the post-reason wingers have no response to him. They just have to absorb the punishment, night after night.

Other comedians on this year’s list: Louis CK by Joan Rivers, Kristen Wiig by Judd Apatow and Chelsea Handler by Kathy Griffin.
Once again not on the list? Pogs-inventer Quincy Pog. Better luck next year.
Here’s Garry Trudeau on The Report back in 2010.

Stephen Colbert - 2012 TIME 100: The Most Influential People in the World

Time named Stephen Colbert one of 2012’s most influential people and they got Doonesbury's Garry Trudeau to write the profile. Here's a little of it:

On The Colbert Report, every day is Opposite Day. Because of how his humor works, the audience finds meaning through sustained inference, which is a lot more fun than it sounds. Colbert’s riffs are so ingeniously convoluted and deeply weird that the post-reason wingers have no response to him. They just have to absorb the punishment, night after night.

Other comedians on this year’s list: Louis CK by Joan Rivers, Kristen Wiig by Judd Apatow and Chelsea Handler by Kathy Griffin.

Once again not on the list? Pogs-inventer Quincy Pog. Better luck next year.

Here’s Garry Trudeau on The Report back in 2010.